Rudimental’s phenomenal album Home

IMG_7888-660x235The creative d’n’b quartet Rudimental have recently released their debut record Home – on the 29th April, to be exact. The guys don’t waste their time – since 2010 onwards they have risen to major success. The track titled Feel The Love, which is a collab with John Newman, was their first No.1 single to top the UK Official singles chart and not only – they’ve conquered the rest of Europe, Australia and New Zealand as well.


No more than a year later, the Hackney youngsters are back on the top with Waiting All Night, which features Ella Eyre. In 12 months, they have succeeded in topping the charts twice and they also managed to leave behind, in No.2 spot, #ThatPower by & Justin Bieber, by selling 38,000 copies more. In total Waiting All Night managed to reach 107,000 sales.

936838_646882001995751_153429448_nThe video, accompanying Waiting All Night, is inspiring and heart breaking at the same time. It tells the story of Kurt Yaeger, a professional BMX biker and a notable member of the X Games. The video shows us his difficult transition from the accident to his full recovery.

But let’s get back to Rudimental and their album Home, which was released on 29th April by Asylum Records. Taking into account that the quartet’s main influences come from the likes of Shuggie Otis, Parliament Funkadelic and Major Lazer, we can be sure that the album will be anything but boring. In Home, they combine hip hop, soul, jungle and drum and bass. The result is incredible!  You can have a look at the complete album here:

Rudimental_HomeThis is the final track list for Home:

  1. Home
  2. Feel The Love (feat. John Newman)
  3. Right Here (feat. Foxes)
  4. Hell Could Freeze (feat. Angel Haze)
  5. Spoons (feat. MNEK & Syron)
  6. Hide (feat. Sinead Harnett)
  7. Powerless (feat. Becky Hill)
  8. More Than Anything (feat.Emeli Sande)
  9. Not Giving In (feat. John Newman & Alex Clare)
  10. Baby (feat. MNEK and Sinead Harnett)
  11. Waiting All Night (feat. Ella Eyre)
  12. Free (feat. Emeli Sande)
  13. Give You Up (feat. Alex Clare)
  14. Alien Bashment
  15. Solo (feal. Ella Eyre & Mark Crown)
  16. Feel The Love (Rudimental VIP) [feat. John Newman]

As you can see, many well-established or upcoming artists have helped in the creation of the album and the result is phenomenal! Check the album out and tell me what you think about it 🙂


It looks like it’s going to be quite a busy summer for Rudimental. They will be guests at multiple festivals, such as Latitude Festival (18 – 21 July), Lovebox Festival 2013 (19-21 July) and Global Gathering (26 – 27 July).

We can only wish Rudimental many more gigs and chart smashers!



Here is Waiting All Night:


Right Here (Andy C Remix):


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s